Yuri Berest


Ph.D. Université de Montréal 1997 Canada
Dissertation: Huygen's Principle and Lacunae for Hyperbolic Differential Equations with Variable Coefficients

Advisor: Pavel Winternitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Youssef El Fassy FihryCornell University2014
Farkhod EshmatovCornell University2007
George KhachatryanCornell University2012
Yao LiuCornell University2016
Gregory MullerCornell University2010
Peter SamuelsonCornell University2012

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Berest has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68039 for the advisor ID.