Richard J. Eden


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Thesis: S-Matrix; Non-holonomic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Werner Karl Heisenberg
Advisor 2: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernard AbbottUniversity of Cambridge1977
Ian AitchisonUniversity of Cambridge19611
Maglub Al NurUniversity of Cambridge1991
Beng AngUniversity of Cambridge1979
Ian BaileyUniversity of Cambridge1961
Alfredo BarriosUniversity of Cambridge1991
Alan BeattieUniversity of Cambridge1961
John BeebyUniversity of Cambridge1961
Alfredo BehrensUniversity of Cambridge1983
Ervin BossanyiUniversity of Cambridge1978
Claude BourrelyUniversité Aix-Marseille1968
David BowersUniversity of Cambridge1979
Peter BusseyUniversity of Cambridge1971
Nigel ButtimoreUniversity of Cambridge1969
Bernardo CerianiUniversity of Cambridge1979
John ChallifourUniversity of Cambridge19631
Charles ClementUniversity of Cambridge1961
Stephen CosslettUniversity of Cambridge19691
Nathan DeanUniversity of Cambridge19683
Paul DeweyUniversity of Cambridge1969
Sally DivallUniversity of Cambridge1981
Hadi DowlatabadiUniversity of Cambridge1984
Sally DownUniversity of Cambridge1985
Chris DuttonUniversity of Cambridge1982
Ramon EspinasaUniversity of Cambridge1985
Geoffrey FoxUniversity of Cambridge196711
Colin FroggattUniversity of Cambridge19666
Sunita GandhiUniversity of Cambridge1987
Martin GoughUniversity of Cambridge1981
Peter Graves-MorrisUniversity of Cambridge1966
Michael GreenUniversity of Cambridge19706
Michael GrubbUniversity of Cambridge1986
Brian HahnUniversity of Cambridge1973
Caroline HarperUniversity of Cambridge1985
Roger HartleyUniversity of Cambridge1973
Roger HaydockUniversity of Cambridge1972
Robert HeimanUniversity of Cambridge1970
Mellor HennesyUniversity of Cambridge1980
David HodgkinsonUniversity of Cambridge19721
J. Dermot HoganUniversity of Cambridge1979
Chris HopeUniversity of Cambridge1979
Benedict HumpertUniversity of Cambridge1971
Gilberto JannuzziUniversity of Cambridge1983
Charles JenneUniversity of Cambridge1983
Geoffrey KaiserUniversity of Cambridge1968
Roger KingdonUniversity of Cambridge1987
Elliot LeaderUniversity of Cambridge1964
Howard ManningUniversity of Cambridge1978
Laurie MichaelisUniversity of Cambridge1986
Gerald MinerboUniversity of Cambridge1965
Alice MorganUniversity of Cambridge1986
Michael MorrisonUniversity of Cambridge1981
Geoffrey MossUniversity of Cambridge1971
John NuttallUniversity of Cambridge1961
Michael OakesUniversity of Cambridge1969
David PullinUniversity of Cambridge19771
Azra QuaziUniversity of Cambridge1989
Gerald RickayzenUniversity of Cambridge19541
Kenneth RileyUniversity of Cambridge19613
John RobertsUniversity of Cambridge19651
Terence RogersUniversity of Cambridge1967
Ian RowleyUniversity of Cambridge1982
Ian RudyUniversity of Cambridge1991
Jonathan RussellUniversity of Cambridge1987
S. SampantharUniversity of Cambridge19611
Walter ScottUniversity of Cambridge1972
Ahmed ShafeeUniversity of Cambridge1970
Sultana ShafeeUniversity of Cambridge1971
Kenneth ShawUniversity of Cambridge1974
Ashok SinhaUniversity of Cambridge1990
James SkeaUniversity of Cambridge1978
P. SmithUniversity of Cambridge1971
Alisdair StevenUniversity of Cambridge1974
John TaylorUniversity of Cambridge1955137
John TaylorUniversity of Cambridge19631
Robin TuckerUniversity of Cambridge196821
Harry WaltersUniversity of Cambridge1969
Michael WhippmanUniversity of Cambridge1963
Andrea WilmshurstUniversity of Cambridge1988
Robert WordenUniversity of Cambridge1972

According to our current on-line database, Richard Eden has 80 students and 271 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104644 for the advisor ID.