Olga Taussky-Todd

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1930 Austria
Dissertation: Über eine Verschärfung des Hauptidealsatzes

Advisor: Philipp Furtwängler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hanna NeumannUniversity of Oxford194456
Charles HobbyCalifornia Institute of Technology19604
Robert ThompsonCalifornia Institute of Technology196010
Lorraine FosterCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Edward BenderCalifornia Institute of Technology196621
Fergus GainesCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Daniel DavisCalifornia Institute of Technology1969
Donald MaurerCalifornia Institute of Technology1969
Charles JohnsonCalifornia Institute of Technology197212
Raphael LoewyCalifornia Institute of Technology19722
Frank UhligCalifornia Institute of Technology19722
Joseph Parker, Jr.California Institute of Technology1976
Helene ShapiroCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
Philip HanlonCalifornia Institute of Technology198117

According to our current on-line database, Olga Taussky-Todd has 14 students and 138 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11912 for the advisor ID.