Otto Eduard Neugebauer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Die Grundlagen der ägyptischen Bruchrechnung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: Richard Courant
Advisor 2: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asger AaboeBrown University19575
Bernard GoldsteinBrown University1963
David PingreeHarvard University196010
Olaf SchmidtBrown University1943
William StahlmanBrown University1960

According to our current on-line database, Otto Neugebauer has 5 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13669 for the advisor ID.