Leopold Kronecker

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1845 Germany
Dissertation: De unitatibus complexis

Advisor 1: Johann Franz Friedrich Encke
Advisor 2: Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karl FärberUniversität Berlin1889
Kurt HenselUniversität Berlin18841745
Adolf KneserUniversität Berlin1884645
Ernst KötterUniversität Berlin1884
Mathias (Matyas) LerchUniversität Berlin18851651
Franz MertensUniversität Berlin18651052
Jules MolkUniversität Berlin1884
Richard MüllerUniversität Berlin1884
Ludwig SchlesingerUniversität Berlin1887294
Paul StäckelUniversität Berlin188523

According to our current on-line database, Leopold Kronecker has 10 students and 4734 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17982 for the advisor ID.