Olivier Jean Blanchard


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Essays on Economic Fluctuations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Stanley Fischer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Tobias AdrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Manuel AmadorMassachusetts Institute of Technology20039
Adam AshcraftMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Laurence BallMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Emek BaskerMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Suman BasuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Roland BénabouMassachusetts Institute of Technology198614
Herman BennettMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Samuel BentolilaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19881
Andrew BergMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Laura BottazziMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Ricardo CaballeroMassachusetts Institute of Technology198867
Patrizia CanzianiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Alessandra CasellaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19881
Sŏng-in ChŏnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Hugh CourtneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Maciej DudekMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Janice EberlyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Martín EirasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Francesco FrancoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Christian FroisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Haralabos GakidisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Jordi GalíMassachusetts Institute of Technology19899
Indradeep GhoshMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Michael GibsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Pierre-Olivier GourinchasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
Mohamad HammourMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
John HasslerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Fumio HayashiHarvard University19801
Peter HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Takeo HoshiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19881
Youngjin HwangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Maha IbrahimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Juan Jimeno SerranoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Charles JonesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19935
Charles KahnHarvard University1981
Anil KashyapMassachusetts Institute of Technology19893
Nobuhiro KiyotakiHarvard University19857
Petya KoevaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Kornélia KrajnyákMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
David LaibsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19947
Pok-sang LamHarvard University19861
Owen LamontMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Augustin LandierMassachusetts Institute of Technology20022
Ha Yan LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Jean-Paul L’HuillierMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Angelo MelinoHarvard University1983
Christine MeyerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
William MirackyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Alessandro MissaleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Dirk NiepeltMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Athanasios OrphanidesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Marco PaganoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Jonathan ParkerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
Roberto PerottiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Thomas PhilipponMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Roong PoshyanandaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Christopher RaganMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Veronica RappoportMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Filipa SaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Brian SackMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Gilles Saint-PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Makoto SaitōMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
John SheaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Robert ShimerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19966
John SimonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Thomas SkinnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Nicholas SoulelesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Antonio SpilimbergoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Heiwai TangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
José TessadaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Yunyong ThaicharoenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Alun ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Luis Ubeda RivesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Annette Vissing-JørgensenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Karl WhelanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Beth WilsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Ding WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Alessandro ZanelloMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987

According to our current on-line database, Olivier Blanchard has 79 students and 200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 181914 for the advisor ID.