Otto Wilhelm Fiedler

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1858 Germany
Dissertation: Die Zentralprojektion als geometrische Wissenschaft
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: August Ferdinand Möbius
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Gottlieb Hankel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marcel GrossmannUniversität Zürich19021881
Emil WeyrUniversity of Prague18704199

According to our current on-line database, Otto Fiedler has 2 students and 5994 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27250 for the advisor ID.