Alfred Loewy

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1894 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Transformation einer quadratischen Form in sich selbst mit Anwendungen auf die Linien- und Kugelgeometrie

Advisor 1: C. L. Ferdinand (Carl Louis) Lindemann
Advisor 2: Gustav Conrad Bauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BreuschAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau1930
Wolfgang KrullAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau1922483
Paul LorenzAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau19151
Walther RückertAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau1931
Friedrich Karl SchmidtAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau1925632
Hedwig WolffAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau1925

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Loewy has 6 students and 1114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5119 for the advisor ID.