Sergej Natanovic Bernstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Université de Paris 1904 France
Dissertation: Sur la nature analytique des solutions des équations aux dérivées partielles du second ordre
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor 1: C. Émile (Charles) Picard
Advisor 2: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vladimir BrzhechkaVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1940
Yakov GeronimusVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19391
Vasilii GoncharovVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1935
Boris RymarenkoSt. Petersburg State University19532
Sergey StechkinLomonosov Moscow State University194858

According to our current on-line database, Sergej Bernstein has 5 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53459 for the advisor ID.