Johann Tobias Mayer

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1773 Germany
Dissertation: Tetragonometriae specimen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Abraham Gotthelf Kästner
Advisor 2: Georg Christoph Lichtenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schweigger, JohannFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg18007474
Dirksen, EnnoGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen182018399
Müller, FookeGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1823
Gräffe, CarlGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1825

According to our current on-line database, Johann Mayer has 4 students and 21197 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57659 for the advisor ID.