August Otto Föppl

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1886 Germany
Dissertation: Mathematische Theorie der Bau-Constructionen: Theorie des Fachwerks; Theorie des Gewölbes

Advisor: Heinrich Bruns
Advisor 2: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hermann FöttingerTechnische Universität München190417
Ludwig PrandtlLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München18993606
Dieter ThomaTechnische Universität München1910

According to our current on-line database, August Föppl has 3 students and 3626 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71565 for the advisor ID.