Wallie Abraham Hurwitz


Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Randwertaufgaben bei Systemen von linearen partiellen Differentialgleichungen erster Ordnung

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ralph AgnewCornell University193014
Robert CameronCornell University1932203
Julia DaleCornell University1924
Joseph LevCornell University1933
Florence MearsCornell University19272
Hillel PoritskyCornell University1927

According to our current on-line database, Wallie Hurwitz has 6 students and 225 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7381 for the advisor ID.