Julius Plücker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Philipps-Universität Marburg 1823 Germany
Dissertation: Generalem analyeseos applicationem ad ea quae geometriae altioris et mechanicae basis et fundamenta sunt e serie Tayloria deducit

Advisor: Christian Ludwig Gerling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johann HittorfRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1846
August BeerRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn18481049
C. Felix KleinRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn186854112

According to our current on-line database, Julius Plücker has 3 students and 55132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7402 for the advisor ID.