Edward Burr Van Vleck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1893 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Kettenbruchentwicklung Laméscher und ähnlicher Integrale

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harold DavisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19264
Francis H'DoublerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1910
Thomas SimpsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1916
Hubert WallUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1927422

According to our current on-line database, Edward Van Vleck has 4 students and 430 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7436 for the advisor ID.