Virgil Snyder

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1895 Germany
Dissertation: Über die linearen Komplexe der Lieschen Kugelgeometrie

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Oscar AkersCornell University1905
Amos BlackCornell University1932
Gertrude BlanchCornell University1936
Laurence BowenCornell University1936
Paul BoydCornell University1911
Evelyn CarrollCornell University1932
Livingston ChambersCornell University1935
John ClarksonCornell University1932
Elmer ColpittsCornell University1906
Julia ColpittsCornell University1924
Lewis CoxCornell University1915
Hannibal DavisCornell University19281
Joseph DePorteCornell University1916
William ElliottCornell University1924
Fay FarnumCornell University1926
Peter FieldCornell University19022
Ross HarrisonCornell University1936
Temple HollcroftCornell University1917
Anna HoweCornell University1917
Horace HubbsCornell University1931
William HutchersonCornell University19315
John HydenCornell University1934
Jesse IkenberryCornell University1937
Joseph McKelveyCornell University1909
Harriet MontagueCornell University1935
Ethel MoodyCornell University1930
Clarence MooreCornell University19041
Frank MorganCornell University1913
Jesse OsbornCornell University1923
Helen OwensCornell University1910
Hazel SchoonmakerCornell University1927
Charles SisamCornell University1905
Augustus SiskCornell University1932
Anna TappanCornell University1914
Charles TorranceCornell University1931
Marian TorreyCornell University1924
Anna Van BenschotenCornell University1908
Clarence Wylie, Jr.Cornell University19341

According to our current on-line database, Virgil Snyder has 38 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7441 for the advisor ID.