Philip James Hanlon


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of the Quaternions to the Study of Imaginary Quadratic Ring Class Groups

Advisor: Olga Taussky-Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thomas BidigareUniversity of Michigan1997
Morgen BillsUniversity of Michigan2002
Dean ChungUniversity of Michigan2003
Curtis CokerUniversity of Michigan1989
William Correll, Jr.University of Michigan2002
Sarah CrownUniversity of Michigan2007
Dale DarrowUniversity of Michigan1992
Graham DenhamUniversity of Michigan19992
William Doran, IVUniversity of Michigan1992
Erik FerragutUniversity of Michigan2003
Steven FischerUniversity of Michigan1993
Iztok HozoUniversity of Michigan1993
Julie KerrUniversity of Michigan1997
William LorenzUniversity of Michigan2006
Mark McKerihanUniversity of Michigan1996

According to our current on-line database, Philip Hanlon has 15 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7907 for the advisor ID.