David Garvin Moursund


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Approximation of Functions: Chebyshev Type Approximations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Preston Clarence Hammer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John ArchUniversity of Oregon1983
Randall BooneUniversity of Oregon1985
Dale BrysonUniversity of Oregon1989
Theodore BurrowesUniversity of Oregon1969
Doris CareyUniversity of Oregon1985
Regan CareyUniversity of Oregon1985
Cathleen CarneyUniversity of Oregon1988
Terrell ChandlerUniversity of Oregon1990
Victor ChenUniversity of Oregon1993
Leslie ConeryUniversity of Oregon1992
Grant ConwayUniversity of Oregon2005
Richard DavisUniversity of Oregon1987
Jackson DunlapUniversity of Oregon1975
James EastUniversity of Oregon1984
Jamil EffarahUniversity of Oregon1977
Linda EttingerUniversity of Oregon1983
Olfat FadahUniversity of Oregon1990
Graham FerresUniversity of Oregon1982
Ronald GertonUniversity of Oregon1993
Norman GilberstadUniversity of Oregon1987
Gary GislasonUniversity of Oregon19702
Alexander GrimeUniversity of Oregon1986
Michael HaneyUniversity of Oregon1980
Seymour HanflingUniversity of Oregon1986
Susan HickeyUniversity of Oregon1988
Maurice HollingsworthUniversity of Oregon1987
Jeri HopkinsUniversity of Oregon1989
Mark HorneyUniversity of Oregon1990
Dan IsaacsonUniversity of Oregon1980
Judith JohnsonUniversity of Oregon1993
Lee JohnsonMichigan State University1967
Vivian JohnsonUniversity of Oregon1988
Beverly JonesUniversity of Oregon1977
Anthony JongejanUniversity of Oregon1990
Kimberly KettererUniversity of Oregon2000
Carolyn Knox-QuinnUniversity of Oregon1991
Barbara KushanUniversity of Oregon1992
Cynthia LandeenUniversity of Oregon1991
Lynn LaryUniversity of Oregon2001
Ann LathropUniversity of Oregon1988
John LawsonUniversity of Oregon1985
Doris LidtkeUniversity of Oregon1979
Kathleen MauryUniversity of Oregon1987
Mickey McClendonUniversity of Oregon1991
Patricia McClurgUniversity of Oregon1985
Lloyd MeskimenUniversity of Oregon1988
Richard MoweUniversity of Oregon1989
Johnnie-Danne MullinUniversity of Oregon2000
Balakrishnan MuniandyUniversity of Oregon2000
Michael NeillUniversity of Oregon1977
Mark NiedelmanUniversity of Oregon1990
David OlsonUniversity of Oregon1984
Thomas OwensUniversity of Oregon2001
Seungbae ParkUniversity of Oregon1993
Andrew PerrieUniversity of Oregon1969
Julie PoageUniversity of Oregon1988
Gilles PradoUniversity of Oregon1993
Gerard RamballyUniversity of Oregon1982
Reynold RedekoppUniversity of Oregon1990
Richard RickettsUniversity of Oregon1985
Jane RitterUniversity of Oregon1986
Richard RobbatUniversity of Oregon1984
Jean RogersUniversity of Oregon1982
Mark SalisburyUniversity of Oregon1986
F. SchuurmanMichigan State University1967
Stephen SeskoUniversity of Oregon1992
Michael ShayUniversity of Oregon2000
John ShireyUniversity of Oregon1976
Irene SmithUniversity of Oregon1993
Carl SteidleyUniversity of Oregon1983
Neal StrudlerUniversity of Oregon1987
Paul SwanUniversity of Oregon1989
Richard ThomasUniversity of Oregon1988
Elizabeth ViauUniversity of Oregon1985
Yu-mei WangUniversity of Oregon1993
Stanley WeinsteinMichigan State University196717
Joan WestonUniversity of Oregon1991
Keith WetzelUniversity of Oregon1985
Floyd WilkesUniversity of Oregon1987
Daniel WilsonUniversity of Oregon1988
Jin-Tan YangUniversity of Oregon1993
Billy YatesUniversity of Oregon1988

According to our current on-line database, David Moursund has 82 students and 101 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8415 for the advisor ID.