Eugen Otto Erwin Netto

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1870 Germany
Dissertation: De transformatione aequationis yn = R(x), designante R(x) functionem integram rationalem variabilis x, in aequationem $\\eta^2 = R1(\\xi)$
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm WeierstraƟ
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hermann BachJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1903
Martin BlochJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1892
Fritz BremerJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1890
Ernst DrescherJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1911
Adam FlechsenhaarJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1899
Heinrich GeppJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1906
Oskar HartnussJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1912
Georg HeusselJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1907
Otto KammerJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Adam KellerJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1888
Wilhelm LoosJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1896
Heinrich MadeJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1903
Bernhard MarggraffJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1889
Julius RothholzJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1892
Richard SauerJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Jakob SchadJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1911
Heinrich SchnellJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1891
Karl StoltzJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1890
Oskar TenzJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1908
Salomon van OssJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1894
Wladimir von IgnatowskyJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1909
Georg WolffJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Karl ZulaufJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1897

According to our current on-line database, Eugen Netto has 23 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9721 for the advisor ID.